

Scientific Division (SD)

Chair Prof. Philippe GILLERY

Lab. de Biologie et de Recherche Pédiatriques Hôpital Maison Blanche - CHU de Reims 45 Rue Cognacq Jay 51092 Reims Cedex - FRANCE Tel: +33 3 2678 3952 Fax: +33 3 2678 3882 e-mail: pgillery@chu-reims.fr

Vice-Chair Prof. Christa M. COBBAERT

Clinical Chemist Head of the Department of Clinical Chemistry Leiden University Medical Center Postbus 9600, Postzone E2-P 2300 RC Leiden The Netherlands Tel: +31 71 5262278/+31 71 5264483 Fax: +31 71 52666753. email: C.M.Cobbaert@lumc.nl

Secretary Mr. Joseph PASSARELLI

Scientific Relations
Roche Diagnostics Corporation
Research and Development
9115 Hague Road, PO Box 50457
Indianapolis, Indiana 46250-0457 - US
Tel: +1 317 521 4206
Fax: +1 317 521 4103
Mobile / Cell: 1-317-625-7810
e-mail: joseph.passarelli@roche.com

Prof. Tsutomu NOBORI

Professor Emeritus, Mie University Oyamada Memorial Spa Hospital 5538-1 Yamada-cho, Yokkaichi Mie 512-1111, Japan Tel: (+81) 59-328-1260 Fax: (+81) 59-328-1921 e-mail: nobori@clin.medic.mie-u.ac.jp

To be appointed

Members

Corporate Representative Mr. James F. PIERSON-PERRY

Principal Key Expert Global Assay Development, Glasgow Site Siemens Healthcare Diagnostics Tel: +302.631.7692 Cel: +302.229.6462 Fax: +302.631.7487 e-mali: james.f.pierson-perry@siemens.com

JCTLM Consultant Dr. Gary L. MYERS

Chair, JCTLM 4711 Derby Lane Smyrna, GA 30082 –US Tel: +404-457-5804 Email: gmyers1049@yahoo.com

IRMM Consultant Dr. Heinz SCHIMMEL

European Commission - JRC - IRMM Retieseweg 111 2440 Geel - BELGIUM Tel: +32 14 571720 Fax: +32 14 590406 e-mall: heinz.schimmel@cec.eu.int

NIST Consultant Dr. David BUNK

Chemical Science and Technology Lab.
National Inst. of Standards and Technology
100 Bureau Drive, MS 8392
Gaithersburg, MD 20899-8392 - USA
Tel: +1 301 9755071
Fax: +1 301 9770685
e-mail: david.bunk@nist.gov

From: Prof. Philippe Gillery – IFCC SD Chair

Date January 26th, 2017

Ref: 8.2.23 Call for Nominations for Membership of Committee on

Traceability in Laboratory Medicine (C-TLM)

To: <u>All National Representatives of the Full and Affiliate Member Societies</u>
All Corporate Members' Representatives

Dear Colleagues,

In 2004, IFCC established a Committee on Traceability in Laboratory Medicine (C-TLM). Since then, the Committee has provided IFCC with high level expertise in the specific area of metrological traceability and standardization. The Committee, under the Chairmanship of Prof. Lothar Siekmann, wishes to appoint one member to start in March 2017 to replace a member who is coming to the end of his period of appointment.

The specific terms of reference of this Committee are:

To support activities regarding Traceability in Laboratory Medicine, permitting IFCC to play its international role in this area and providing an operating link between the Scientific Division and the Working Groups of the Joint Committee on Traceability in Laboratory Medicine (JCTLM) (in which IFCC plays, as a founding member, a key role along with other organisations such as BIPM and ILAC), concerning identification of reference measurement procedures, reference materials and reference laboratory services.

To support reference laboratories in the context of complete reference systems (accepted reference measurement procedures of higher order, reference materials and reference laboratories) by establishing External Quality Assessment Schemes (EQAS) for reference laboratories in order to monitor their competence.

To promote establishment and maintenance of IFCC reference laboratory networks for clinically relevant measurands (e.g. the IFCC HbA1c network).

C-TLM consists of 5 full members, including the Chair, nominated by the IFCC Member Societies and/or Corporate Members. This letter asks you for a nomination for this position.

Nominations should be directly sent to the IFCC Office (<u>paola.bramati@ifcc.org</u>) using the attached Application Form **by February 20**th, **2017**. We would particularly welcome applications from candidates with experience in directing a JCTLM listed reference laboratory or in standardisation activities, as well as nominations of young scientists.

Following approval, the candidates will be appointed for a three-year term on the Committee. A second three-year term is allowed following satisfactory review at the end of the first term by the Scientific Division Executive Committee following consultation with the C-TLM Chairman.

Looking forward to receiving your nomination, I remain

Sincerely yours

Prof. Philippe Gillery Chair Scientific Division