Lejárt a biztonsági időkorlát.
Ha az oldal űrlapot is tartalmaz, annak mentése csak érvényes bejelentkezéssel lehetséges.
A bejelentkezés érvényességének meghosszabbításához kérjük lépjen be!
Felhasználó név:
Jelszó:
 

MLDT HÍRARCHÍVUM


Hírkategória: Összes hírkategória
  • Impact of SARS-CoV-2 variants and mutations on COVID-19 diagnostics c. IFCC webinárium 2022. február 16-án, 15 órakor
    2022.02.04. - MLDT - Hírkategória: Általános

     Dear Colleagues,

     

    The next IFCC webinar: "Impact of SARS-CoV-2 variants and mutations on COVID-19 diagnostics" will be held on 16 February, 2022.

     

    SARS-CoV-2 has undergone a broad process of recombination since identification of the prototype strain in 2019, introducing a huge number of mutations in its genome and generating a vast array of variants of interest (VoI) and concern (VoC). Many of such variants developed several mutations in Spike protein and RBD, with the new Omicron (B.1.1.529) strain displaying over 30 changes, 15 of which concentrated in the RBD. Besides their impact on virus biology, as well as on the risk of detection failure with some molecular techniques (i.e. S gene dropout), recent evidence suggests that these mutations may also jeopardize the reliability of currently available commercial immunoassays for detecting anti-SARS-CoV-2 antibodies.

     

    Chair/Moderator: Prof. Khosrow Adeli
    Talk 1: "Update on SARS-CoV-2 variants and mutations" - Prof. Giuseppe Lippi
    Talk 2. "Impact of SARS-CoV-2 variants and mutations on molecular assays" - Dr. Brandon M. Henry
    Talk 3: "Impact of SARS-CoV-2 variants and mutations on serological immunoassays" - Prof. Khosrow Adeli

     

    • Schedule: 20 min per speaker plus 20 min panel discussion
    • Time Zones: Live presentations starting at: 9:00AM EDT - 11:00AM Buenos Aires- AR; 3:00PM European Time; 7:30PM India; 10:00PM CST-Beijing
      Important: Please ensure that you carefully determine the time that the presentation will start in your global time zone. Click here to convert to your time-zone.
    • Recorded webinar: available on demand
    • Certificate of participation: available for all registrants

     

    Register here

     

Vissza a hírekhez

Clinical Chemistry and Laboratory Medicine
Lab Tests Online

Társult tagjaink

  • 77 Elektronika
  • BECKMAN COULTER
  • Biomeriux
  • Bio-rad
  • Diagnosticum
  • Roche
  • sysmex